Learning to Talk to Plants

Marta Orriols

Learning to Talk to Plants

Marta Orriols
Pehmeäkantinen
15,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 8.10.2021 - 26.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Pushkin Press
    • ISBN 9781782275770
    • Tuotekoodi 9781782275770
    • Kirjoittajat Marta Orriols
    • Kääntäjät Mara Faye, Lethem
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 15.06.2021
    • Genretunnus MU
    • Sivumäärä 256
    • Asiasanat Literary; Psychological; Family Life - Marriage & Divorce
    • Pituus (mm) 195.58
    • Leveys (mm) 127
    • Korkeus (mm) 20.32
    • Paino (g) 0.227

Tuotekuvaus

Between rage and sadness, Orriols presents a journey towards maturity in a story full of hilarious moments and tenderness. --Diari Ara

An immersive, moving novel about complex grief: a woman attempts to rebuild her life after her boyfriend leaves her for another woman, then dies hours later--perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed

Paula's partner has died in a car accident - but no one knows her true grief. Only hours before his death, Mauro revealed that he was leaving her for another woman.

Paula guards this secret and ploughs on with her job as a paediatrician in Barcelona, trying to maintain the outline of their old life. But all of Mauro's plants are dying, the fridge only contains expired yoghurt and her mind feverishly obsesses over this other, unknown woman.

As the weeks pass, vitality returns to Paula in unexpected ways. She remembers, slowly, how to live. By turns devastating and darkly funny, Learning to Talk to Plants is a piercingly honest portrayal of grief - and of the many ways to lose someone.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Pushkin Press
    • ISBN 9781782275770
    • Tuotekoodi 9781782275770
    • Kirjoittajat Marta Orriols
    • Kääntäjät Mara Faye, Lethem
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 15.06.2021
    • Genretunnus MU
    • Sivumäärä 256
    • Asiasanat Literary; Psychological; Family Life - Marriage & Divorce
    • Pituus (mm) 195.58
    • Leveys (mm) 127
    • Korkeus (mm) 20.32
    • Paino (g) 0.227

Tuotekuvaus

Between rage and sadness, Orriols presents a journey towards maturity in a story full of hilarious moments and tenderness. --Diari Ara

An immersive, moving novel about complex grief: a woman attempts to rebuild her life after her boyfriend leaves her for another woman, then dies hours later--perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed

Paula's partner has died in a car accident - but no one knows her true grief. Only hours before his death, Mauro revealed that he was leaving her for another woman.

Paula guards this secret and ploughs on with her job as a paediatrician in Barcelona, trying to maintain the outline of their old life. But all of Mauro's plants are dying, the fridge only contains expired yoghurt and her mind feverishly obsesses over this other, unknown woman.

As the weeks pass, vitality returns to Paula in unexpected ways. She remembers, slowly, how to live. By turns devastating and darkly funny, Learning to Talk to Plants is a piercingly honest portrayal of grief - and of the many ways to lose someone.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.