Plot Twist

Bethany Turner

Plot Twist

Bethany Turner
Pehmeäkantinen
25,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 13.10.2021 - 29.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Thomas Nelson Fiction
    • ISBN 9780785244486
    • Tuotekoodi 9780785244486
    • Kirjoittajat Bethany Turner
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 24.05.2021
    • Genretunnus RO
    • Sivumäärä 336
    • Asiasanat Romance - Contemporary; Romance - Clean & Wholesome; Romance - Romantic Comedy
    • Pituus (mm) 212.344
    • Leveys (mm) 139.7
    • Korkeus (mm) 21.336
    • Paino (g) 0.281

Tuotekuvaus

An aspiring screenwriter has a chance encounter with an actor who could be the man of her dreams. Over the next ten years, she'll write the story . . . but will he end up being the star?

February 4, 2003, promises to be a typical day for Olivia Ross--a greeting card writer whose passion project is a screenplay of her own. But after she and a handsome actor have a magical meet-cute in a coffee shop, they make a spontaneous pact: in ten years, after they've found the success they're just sure they're going to achieve, they'll return to the coffeehouse to partner up and make a film together. The only problem? Olivia neglected to get the stranger's name. But she doesn't forget his face--or the date.

For the next ten years, every February 4 is marked with coincidences and ironies for Olivia. As men come and go and return to her life, she continues to write, but still wonders about the guy from the coffee shop--the nameless actor she's almost certain has turned out to be Hamish MacDougal, now a famous A-lister and Hollywood leading man.

But a lot can happen in ten years, and while waiting for the curtain to rise on her fate, the true story of Olivia's life is being written--and if she's not careful, she'll completely miss the real-life romantic comedy playing out right before her eyes.

Praise for Plot Twist:

"Plot Twist gave my rom-com loving heart everything it could hope for . . . Perfect for anyone who loves love or dreams about meeting George Clooney."--Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

"Funny, clever, and sweet, Plot Twist reminds us that sometimes love doesn't look just like the movies--and that it can be so, so much better than we ever dreamed."--Melissa Ferguson, bestselling author of The Cul-de-Sac War

"Bethany Turner just keeps getting better! Plot Twist is like experiencing the best parts of all my favorite rom-coms, tied together with Turner's pitch-perfect comedic timing, an achingly sweet 'will they or won't they?' romance, and the BFF relationship most girls dream of."--Carla Laureano, RITA Award-winning author of The Saturday Night Supper Club and Provenance

  • Sweet and playful contemporary rom-com
  • Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 86,000 words)
  • Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Katherine Reay
  • Includes discussion questions for b

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Thomas Nelson Fiction
    • ISBN 9780785244486
    • Tuotekoodi 9780785244486
    • Kirjoittajat Bethany Turner
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 24.05.2021
    • Genretunnus RO
    • Sivumäärä 336
    • Asiasanat Romance - Contemporary; Romance - Clean & Wholesome; Romance - Romantic Comedy
    • Pituus (mm) 212.344
    • Leveys (mm) 139.7
    • Korkeus (mm) 21.336
    • Paino (g) 0.281

Tuotekuvaus

An aspiring screenwriter has a chance encounter with an actor who could be the man of her dreams. Over the next ten years, she'll write the story . . . but will he end up being the star?

February 4, 2003, promises to be a typical day for Olivia Ross--a greeting card writer whose passion project is a screenplay of her own. But after she and a handsome actor have a magical meet-cute in a coffee shop, they make a spontaneous pact: in ten years, after they've found the success they're just sure they're going to achieve, they'll return to the coffeehouse to partner up and make a film together. The only problem? Olivia neglected to get the stranger's name. But she doesn't forget his face--or the date.

For the next ten years, every February 4 is marked with coincidences and ironies for Olivia. As men come and go and return to her life, she continues to write, but still wonders about the guy from the coffee shop--the nameless actor she's almost certain has turned out to be Hamish MacDougal, now a famous A-lister and Hollywood leading man.

But a lot can happen in ten years, and while waiting for the curtain to rise on her fate, the true story of Olivia's life is being written--and if she's not careful, she'll completely miss the real-life romantic comedy playing out right before her eyes.

Praise for Plot Twist:

"Plot Twist gave my rom-com loving heart everything it could hope for . . . Perfect for anyone who loves love or dreams about meeting George Clooney."--Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

"Funny, clever, and sweet, Plot Twist reminds us that sometimes love doesn't look just like the movies--and that it can be so, so much better than we ever dreamed."--Melissa Ferguson, bestselling author of The Cul-de-Sac War

"Bethany Turner just keeps getting better! Plot Twist is like experiencing the best parts of all my favorite rom-coms, tied together with Turner's pitch-perfect comedic timing, an achingly sweet 'will they or won't they?' romance, and the BFF relationship most girls dream of."--Carla Laureano, RITA Award-winning author of The Saturday Night Supper Club and Provenance

  • Sweet and playful contemporary rom-com
  • Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 86,000 words)
  • Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Katherine Reay
  • Includes discussion questions for b

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.