Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Kathryn Schulz

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Kathryn Schulz
Pehmeäkantinen
15,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 4.10.2021 - 20.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Ecco Press
    • ISBN 9780061176050
    • Tuotekoodi 9780061176050
    • Kirjoittajat Kathryn Schulz
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 04.01.2011
    • Sivumäärä 405
    • Asiasanat International Children's Bible - New Testament & Portions; Movements - Humanism; English Standard Version - Text
    • Pituus (mm) 200.66
    • Leveys (mm) 132.08
    • Korkeus (mm) 27.94
    • Paino (g) 0.308

Tuotekuvaus

The bestselling history of and investigation into human error by beloved New Yorker writer Kathryn Schulz

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."
--Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational, Being Wrong explores what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Ecco Press
    • ISBN 9780061176050
    • Tuotekoodi 9780061176050
    • Kirjoittajat Kathryn Schulz
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 04.01.2011
    • Sivumäärä 405
    • Asiasanat International Children's Bible - New Testament & Portions; Movements - Humanism; English Standard Version - Text
    • Pituus (mm) 200.66
    • Leveys (mm) 132.08
    • Korkeus (mm) 27.94
    • Paino (g) 0.308

Tuotekuvaus

The bestselling history of and investigation into human error by beloved New Yorker writer Kathryn Schulz

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."
--Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational, Being Wrong explores what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Hyödynnä etusi! Lisää ostoskoriisi kaupanpäällinen.

Martan tarina

Kovakantinen Enni Mustonen

38,00 €

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.