Watch Her: A Gripping Novel of Suspense with a Thrilling Twist

Edwin Hill

Watch Her: A Gripping Novel of Suspense with a Thrilling Twist

Watch Her: A Gripping Novel of Suspense with a Thrilling Twist

Edwin Hill
Kovakantinen
22,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 4.10.2021 - 20.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Kensington Publishing Corporation
    • ISBN 9781496726766
    • Tuotekoodi 9781496726766
    • Kirjoittajat Edwin Hill
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 29.12.2020
    • Genretunnus JA
    • Sivumäärä 368
    • Asiasanat Mystery & Detective - General; Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural; Psychological
    • Pituus (mm) 210.82
    • Leveys (mm) 137.16
    • Korkeus (mm) 38.1
    • Paino (g) 0.476

Tuotekuvaus

In the third intelligently dark suspense novel by two-time Agatha Award-nominated author Edwin Hill, Harvard librarian Hester Thursby becomes enmeshed with a powerful Boston family desperate to keep their deepest secrets from coming to light...

Complex...a masterly mystery. --Kirkus Reviews

Fans of Ruth Ware and B.A. Paris won't want to miss this complex psychological thriller from an acclaimed author about a powerful Boston family desperate to keep their darkest secrets from coming to light.

While attending a gala at Prescott University's lavish new campus, Hester Thursby and fellow guest, Detective Angela White, are called to the home of the college's owners, Tucker and Jennifer Matson. Jennifer claims that someone broke into Pinebank, their secluded mansion on the banks of Jamaica Pond. The more Hester and Angela investigate, the less they believe Jennifer's story, leaving Hester to wonder why she would lie.

When Hester is asked by the college's general manager to locate some missing alumni, she employs her research skills on the family and their for-profit university. Between financial transgressions, a long-ago tragedy, and rumors of infidelity, it's clear that the Matsons aren't immune to scandal or mishap. But when one of the missing students turns up dead, the mystery takes on new urgency.

Hester is edging closer to the truth, but as a decades-old secret collides with new lies, a killer grows more determined to keep the past buried with the dead. . . .

Hits that elusive sweet spot yet again with an impeccable blend of intelligent and relatable characters confronted with a dangerous and complex crime in a fascinating setting. Hill masterfully ratchets up the tension until it's impossible to look away. Hester Thursby fans will not be disappointed! --Karen Dionne, award-winning bestselling author of The Wicked Sister

Suspenseful...a grade-A mystery.--Publishers Weekly

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Kensington Publishing Corporation
    • ISBN 9781496726766
    • Tuotekoodi 9781496726766
    • Kirjoittajat Edwin Hill
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 29.12.2020
    • Genretunnus JA
    • Sivumäärä 368
    • Asiasanat Mystery & Detective - General; Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural; Psychological
    • Pituus (mm) 210.82
    • Leveys (mm) 137.16
    • Korkeus (mm) 38.1
    • Paino (g) 0.476

Tuotekuvaus

In the third intelligently dark suspense novel by two-time Agatha Award-nominated author Edwin Hill, Harvard librarian Hester Thursby becomes enmeshed with a powerful Boston family desperate to keep their deepest secrets from coming to light...

Complex...a masterly mystery. --Kirkus Reviews

Fans of Ruth Ware and B.A. Paris won't want to miss this complex psychological thriller from an acclaimed author about a powerful Boston family desperate to keep their darkest secrets from coming to light.

While attending a gala at Prescott University's lavish new campus, Hester Thursby and fellow guest, Detective Angela White, are called to the home of the college's owners, Tucker and Jennifer Matson. Jennifer claims that someone broke into Pinebank, their secluded mansion on the banks of Jamaica Pond. The more Hester and Angela investigate, the less they believe Jennifer's story, leaving Hester to wonder why she would lie.

When Hester is asked by the college's general manager to locate some missing alumni, she employs her research skills on the family and their for-profit university. Between financial transgressions, a long-ago tragedy, and rumors of infidelity, it's clear that the Matsons aren't immune to scandal or mishap. But when one of the missing students turns up dead, the mystery takes on new urgency.

Hester is edging closer to the truth, but as a decades-old secret collides with new lies, a killer grows more determined to keep the past buried with the dead. . . .

Hits that elusive sweet spot yet again with an impeccable blend of intelligent and relatable characters confronted with a dangerous and complex crime in a fascinating setting. Hill masterfully ratchets up the tension until it's impossible to look away. Hester Thursby fans will not be disappointed! --Karen Dionne, award-winning bestselling author of The Wicked Sister

Suspenseful...a grade-A mystery.--Publishers Weekly

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Hyödynnä etusi! Lisää ostoskoriisi kaupanpäällinen.

Martan tarina

Kovakantinen Enni Mustonen

38,00 €

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.