Temple House Vanishing, The

Rachel Donohue

Temple House Vanishing, The

Temple House Vanishing, The

Rachel Donohue
Pehmeäkantinen
15,95 €
Saatavuus: Lähetetään 5-20 arkipäivässä, tilaustuote. Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 10.8.2021 - 19.8.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Algonquin Books
    • ISBN 9781643750279
    • Tuotekoodi 9781643750279
    • Kirjoittajat Rachel Donohue
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 06.07.2021
    • Genretunnus MU
    • Sivumäärä 304
    • Asiasanat Literary; Psychological; Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth
    • Pituus (mm) 208.026
    • Leveys (mm) 137.922
    • Korkeus (mm) 23.876
    • Paino (g) 0.259

Tuotekuvaus

An Irish Bestseller
Finalist for the Irish Book Awards' Newcomer of the Year

Perched high atop a seaside cliff in Ireland, a lonely Victorian mansion is home to Temple House School. And at Temple House, nothing is ever as it seems.

Louisa is the new, brilliant scholarship student. Finding most of the other students at the all-girls Catholic boarding school as icy and unfamiliar as the drafty mansion, she forms a fierce bond with the intense and compelling Victoria, an outlier and student provocateur.

Their close bond is soon unsettled by the young, charismatic art teacher, Mr. Lavelle--igniting tension and obsession in the cloistered world of the school. Then one day, Louisa and Mr. Lavelle disappear.

There is no trace of either one. It's the unsolved mystery that captivates the whole country. Year after year, the media revisit it, and the conspiracy theories persist. Now, on the twenty-fifth anniversary, a journalist--a woman who grew up on the same street as Louisa--delves into the past to write a series of articles and uncover the truth. She finds stories of jealousy and revenge, power and class. But will she find Louisa and Mr. Lavelle, too?

Because remember--at Temple House, nothing is ever as it seems.

Told through alternating points of view, Rachel Donohue's debut novel skillfully, gradually, lets the reader into the hearts and minds of both Louisa and the determined reporter. Th is page-turner is perfect for fans of Elisabeth Thomas's Catherine House or Kate Elizabeth Russell's My Dark Vanessa.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Algonquin Books
    • ISBN 9781643750279
    • Tuotekoodi 9781643750279
    • Kirjoittajat Rachel Donohue
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 06.07.2021
    • Genretunnus MU
    • Sivumäärä 304
    • Asiasanat Literary; Psychological; Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth
    • Pituus (mm) 208.026
    • Leveys (mm) 137.922
    • Korkeus (mm) 23.876
    • Paino (g) 0.259

Tuotekuvaus

An Irish Bestseller
Finalist for the Irish Book Awards' Newcomer of the Year

Perched high atop a seaside cliff in Ireland, a lonely Victorian mansion is home to Temple House School. And at Temple House, nothing is ever as it seems.

Louisa is the new, brilliant scholarship student. Finding most of the other students at the all-girls Catholic boarding school as icy and unfamiliar as the drafty mansion, she forms a fierce bond with the intense and compelling Victoria, an outlier and student provocateur.

Their close bond is soon unsettled by the young, charismatic art teacher, Mr. Lavelle--igniting tension and obsession in the cloistered world of the school. Then one day, Louisa and Mr. Lavelle disappear.

There is no trace of either one. It's the unsolved mystery that captivates the whole country. Year after year, the media revisit it, and the conspiracy theories persist. Now, on the twenty-fifth anniversary, a journalist--a woman who grew up on the same street as Louisa--delves into the past to write a series of articles and uncover the truth. She finds stories of jealousy and revenge, power and class. But will she find Louisa and Mr. Lavelle, too?

Because remember--at Temple House, nothing is ever as it seems.

Told through alternating points of view, Rachel Donohue's debut novel skillfully, gradually, lets the reader into the hearts and minds of both Louisa and the determined reporter. Th is page-turner is perfect for fans of Elisabeth Thomas's Catherine House or Kate Elizabeth Russell's My Dark Vanessa.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.