Italian Girls: Absolutely gripping and heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction, The

Debbie Rix

Italian Girls: Absolutely gripping and heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction, The

Italian Girls: Absolutely gripping and heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction, The

Debbie Rix
Pehmeäkantinen
19,95 €
Saatavuus: Lähetetään 10-25 arkipäivässä, tilaustuote. Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 17.8.2021 - 2.9.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781838882044
    • Tuotekoodi 9781838882044
    • Kirjoittajat Debbie Rix
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 28.09.2020
    • Genretunnus RO
    • Sivumäärä 444
    • Asiasanat Romance - Historical - General; Literary; Historical - General
    • Pituus (mm) 198.12
    • Leveys (mm) 129.032
    • Korkeus (mm) 25.146
    • Paino (g) 0.431

Tuotekuvaus

The sun hung low in the sky, casting pink light all over the city. A faint breeze blew over the rooftops, as flocks of starlings swirled above her, swooping and diving in unison. It seemed unimaginable that, even now, German soldiers were marching along the streets below. It was time, she decided, for direct action. It was time to fight back.

Each morning Livia Moretti makes her way from an apartment overlooking Florence's famous Duomo to a nearby café, where she drinks espresso and reads the newspaper. To the crowds of tourists who pass by, snapping selfies, nothing about Livia will be memorable. She is simply an old lady. They walk on without knowing the part she played in ensuring the future of this beautiful city. And to Livia now, those dark days feel very far away too.

But today, when she opens the paper, she sees a name she has not heard for a long time. A name that will bring memories flooding back of Nazi troops marching through the city and the dangers she faced as a young woman, carrying out secret missions for the resistance.

Isabella Bellucci.

A siren of the silver screen, Isabella cultivated all the right connections to ensure her rise to stardom. But when Rome falls to the Nazis, Isabella is suddenly faced with the choice between protecting herself, and all she has worked for, or sacrificing everything to save the man she loves.

As the war rages across Europe, a terrible misunderstanding causes the fates of Isabella and Livia to become forever intertwined. And each woman must decide what they're willing to risk, to protect the ones they hold dear from a brutal enemy.

Inspired by the incredible true stories of two women in wartime Italy, this is a heart-wrenching and unforgettable tale of love, resistance, betrayal and hope. Fans of Kate Furnivall, Fiona Valpy and My Name is Eva will be absolutely gripped by this sweeping Second World War novel.

Praise for Debbie Rix:


'Incredibly heart-wrenching... it's just mind-blowing... I adored this book from start to finish... If I could give it 10 stars, I would!' Confessions of a Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was so gripped... a beautifully written story that captivated my mind and heart... A perfect historical fiction novel that

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781838882044
    • Tuotekoodi 9781838882044
    • Kirjoittajat Debbie Rix
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 28.09.2020
    • Genretunnus RO
    • Sivumäärä 444
    • Asiasanat Romance - Historical - General; Literary; Historical - General
    • Pituus (mm) 198.12
    • Leveys (mm) 129.032
    • Korkeus (mm) 25.146
    • Paino (g) 0.431

Tuotekuvaus

The sun hung low in the sky, casting pink light all over the city. A faint breeze blew over the rooftops, as flocks of starlings swirled above her, swooping and diving in unison. It seemed unimaginable that, even now, German soldiers were marching along the streets below. It was time, she decided, for direct action. It was time to fight back.

Each morning Livia Moretti makes her way from an apartment overlooking Florence's famous Duomo to a nearby café, where she drinks espresso and reads the newspaper. To the crowds of tourists who pass by, snapping selfies, nothing about Livia will be memorable. She is simply an old lady. They walk on without knowing the part she played in ensuring the future of this beautiful city. And to Livia now, those dark days feel very far away too.

But today, when she opens the paper, she sees a name she has not heard for a long time. A name that will bring memories flooding back of Nazi troops marching through the city and the dangers she faced as a young woman, carrying out secret missions for the resistance.

Isabella Bellucci.

A siren of the silver screen, Isabella cultivated all the right connections to ensure her rise to stardom. But when Rome falls to the Nazis, Isabella is suddenly faced with the choice between protecting herself, and all she has worked for, or sacrificing everything to save the man she loves.

As the war rages across Europe, a terrible misunderstanding causes the fates of Isabella and Livia to become forever intertwined. And each woman must decide what they're willing to risk, to protect the ones they hold dear from a brutal enemy.

Inspired by the incredible true stories of two women in wartime Italy, this is a heart-wrenching and unforgettable tale of love, resistance, betrayal and hope. Fans of Kate Furnivall, Fiona Valpy and My Name is Eva will be absolutely gripped by this sweeping Second World War novel.

Praise for Debbie Rix:


'Incredibly heart-wrenching... it's just mind-blowing... I adored this book from start to finish... If I could give it 10 stars, I would!' Confessions of a Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was so gripped... a beautifully written story that captivated my mind and heart... A perfect historical fiction novel that

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.