Good Meal Is Hard to Find: Storied Recipes from the Deep South (Southern Cookbook, Soul Food Cookbook), A

Amy C. Evans / Martha Hall, Foose

Good Meal Is Hard to Find: Storied Recipes from the Deep South (Southern Cookbook, Soul Food Cookbook), A

Good Meal Is Hard to Find: Storied Recipes from the Deep South (Southern Cookbook, Soul Food Cookbook), A

Amy C. Evans / Martha Hall, Foose
Kovakantinen
21,95 €
Saatavuus: Lähetetään 10-25 arkipäivässä, tilaustuote. Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 18.8.2021 - 3.9.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Chronicle Books
    • ISBN 9781452169781
    • Tuotekoodi 9781452169781
    • Kirjoittajat Amy C. Evans; Martha Hall, Foose
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 28.04.2020
    • Sivumäärä 160
    • Asiasanat Regional & Ethnic - American - Southern States; Courses & Dishes - General
    • Pituus (mm) 203.2
    • Leveys (mm) 203.2
    • Korkeus (mm) 15.24
    • Paino (g) 0.59

Tuotekuvaus

A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is more than just a cookbook: it's a love letter to the women and food of the Deep South.

With charming narratives, visual storytelling, and delectable recipes, A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is everything you've ever wanted in a Southern cookbook.

Inside are 60 go-to recipes organized into five chapters--Morning's Glories, Lingering Lunches, Dinner Dates & Late-Night Takes, Afternoon Pick-Me-Ups, and Anytime Sweets. Recipes written by award-winning cookbook author and Southern food expert Martha Hall Foose, as part of a collaboration with Amy C. Evans.

- Each of the 60 recipes opens with a short vignette about a story about a unique Southern character.
- Divided into five chapters from breakfast to dinner, with cocktails and desserts in between
- Recipes paired with gorgeous, vintage-inspired acrylic paintings by Amy C. Evans

Inspired by generations of storytelling and Southern comfort food, this genre-bending cookbook is a must-have for cookbook lovers, vintage collectors, and Southern cooking enthusiasts alike.

Recipes include Francine's Strawberry-Glazed Doughnuts, Camille's Bridge Club Egg Salad, The Suzy B's Spinach and Mushroom Frito Pie, Stella's Harissa Gold Chicken, and Estelle's Butterscotch Pound Cake.

- Master the art of traditional Southern cooking and soul food.
- Perfect for fans of Poole's: Recipes and Stores from a Modern Diner by Ashley Christensen, Magnolia Table by Joanna Gaines, and Heritage by Sean Brock
- A great cookbook gift for readers of Southern Living and Garden & Gun

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Chronicle Books
    • ISBN 9781452169781
    • Tuotekoodi 9781452169781
    • Kirjoittajat Amy C. Evans; Martha Hall, Foose
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 28.04.2020
    • Sivumäärä 160
    • Asiasanat Regional & Ethnic - American - Southern States; Courses & Dishes - General
    • Pituus (mm) 203.2
    • Leveys (mm) 203.2
    • Korkeus (mm) 15.24
    • Paino (g) 0.59

Tuotekuvaus

A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is more than just a cookbook: it's a love letter to the women and food of the Deep South.

With charming narratives, visual storytelling, and delectable recipes, A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is everything you've ever wanted in a Southern cookbook.

Inside are 60 go-to recipes organized into five chapters--Morning's Glories, Lingering Lunches, Dinner Dates & Late-Night Takes, Afternoon Pick-Me-Ups, and Anytime Sweets. Recipes written by award-winning cookbook author and Southern food expert Martha Hall Foose, as part of a collaboration with Amy C. Evans.

- Each of the 60 recipes opens with a short vignette about a story about a unique Southern character.
- Divided into five chapters from breakfast to dinner, with cocktails and desserts in between
- Recipes paired with gorgeous, vintage-inspired acrylic paintings by Amy C. Evans

Inspired by generations of storytelling and Southern comfort food, this genre-bending cookbook is a must-have for cookbook lovers, vintage collectors, and Southern cooking enthusiasts alike.

Recipes include Francine's Strawberry-Glazed Doughnuts, Camille's Bridge Club Egg Salad, The Suzy B's Spinach and Mushroom Frito Pie, Stella's Harissa Gold Chicken, and Estelle's Butterscotch Pound Cake.

- Master the art of traditional Southern cooking and soul food.
- Perfect for fans of Poole's: Recipes and Stores from a Modern Diner by Ashley Christensen, Magnolia Table by Joanna Gaines, and Heritage by Sean Brock
- A great cookbook gift for readers of Southern Living and Garden & Gun

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.