Girl Without a Name: Beautiful and heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction, The

Suzanne Goldring

Girl Without a Name: Beautiful and heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction, The

Girl Without a Name: Beautiful and heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction, The

Suzanne Goldring
Pehmeäkantinen
17,95 €
Saatavuus: Lähetetään 10-25 arkipäivässä, tilaustuote. Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 16.8.2021 - 1.9.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781838888411
    • Tuotekoodi 9781838888411
    • Kirjoittajat Suzanne Goldring
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 05.11.2020
    • Genretunnus HI
    • Sivumäärä 332
    • Asiasanat Historical - General
    • Pituus (mm) 198.374
    • Leveys (mm) 128.524
    • Korkeus (mm) 18.796
    • Paino (g) 0.327

Tuotekuvaus

A secret wartime love affair. A girl nobody can find. Is it ever too late to say you're sorry?


September 1940. As the bombs of the Blitz fall on London, Ruby and Stevie are falling in love. United by a shocking experience when they were evacuees, Ruby believes that she understands Stevie like nobody else can. But then Stevie is sent abroad into danger and as Ruby waits, desperately, for letters with foreign stamps that never come, she begins to fear that he is lost forever. And when Stevie does return, he has changed, and Ruby faces a difficult choice...


August 2004. Billie has rushed to her father Dick's hospital bedside. A terrible stroke has robbed him of his speech, and he is a shell of the man he was before. But when Billie finds a crumpled black and white photo in his wallet of a smiling, dark-haired girl she doesn't recognise, Dick frantically tries to talk. Billie knows that he is trying to tell her something important, and she must ask the questions her father cannot. All she has to go on is the name he is just able to mumble. Ruby.


As Billie uncovers Ruby's tragic story she is determined to find out what happened to the girl who went away for a weekend with the man she loved and never came home. Why did nobody miss her? And how is she connected to Billie's beloved father? Can Billie lay the ghosts of the past to rest, even if it means revealing the darkest secrets of her father's life and breaking her own heart?


A completely compelling and heartbreaking read, this is the story of the bravery and courage of a young woman in wartime and another woman's quest to put things right. Fans of The Letter and The Nightingale will be hooked on The Girl Without a Name.


'OH MY GOD! What a book. I was hooked right from the start ... the plot twist at the end, just left me bawling. Words won't do justice to this book. Please pick it up and read it asap.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A captivating and emotional wartime saga, a tale of love, loss, and courage. I couldn't put the book down. It is exciting and tragic at the same time. I absolutely loved this book! I laughed, I cried, I cheered.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781838888411
    • Tuotekoodi 9781838888411
    • Kirjoittajat Suzanne Goldring
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 05.11.2020
    • Genretunnus HI
    • Sivumäärä 332
    • Asiasanat Historical - General
    • Pituus (mm) 198.374
    • Leveys (mm) 128.524
    • Korkeus (mm) 18.796
    • Paino (g) 0.327

Tuotekuvaus

A secret wartime love affair. A girl nobody can find. Is it ever too late to say you're sorry?


September 1940. As the bombs of the Blitz fall on London, Ruby and Stevie are falling in love. United by a shocking experience when they were evacuees, Ruby believes that she understands Stevie like nobody else can. But then Stevie is sent abroad into danger and as Ruby waits, desperately, for letters with foreign stamps that never come, she begins to fear that he is lost forever. And when Stevie does return, he has changed, and Ruby faces a difficult choice...


August 2004. Billie has rushed to her father Dick's hospital bedside. A terrible stroke has robbed him of his speech, and he is a shell of the man he was before. But when Billie finds a crumpled black and white photo in his wallet of a smiling, dark-haired girl she doesn't recognise, Dick frantically tries to talk. Billie knows that he is trying to tell her something important, and she must ask the questions her father cannot. All she has to go on is the name he is just able to mumble. Ruby.


As Billie uncovers Ruby's tragic story she is determined to find out what happened to the girl who went away for a weekend with the man she loved and never came home. Why did nobody miss her? And how is she connected to Billie's beloved father? Can Billie lay the ghosts of the past to rest, even if it means revealing the darkest secrets of her father's life and breaking her own heart?


A completely compelling and heartbreaking read, this is the story of the bravery and courage of a young woman in wartime and another woman's quest to put things right. Fans of The Letter and The Nightingale will be hooked on The Girl Without a Name.


'OH MY GOD! What a book. I was hooked right from the start ... the plot twist at the end, just left me bawling. Words won't do justice to this book. Please pick it up and read it asap.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A captivating and emotional wartime saga, a tale of love, loss, and courage. I couldn't put the book down. It is exciting and tragic at the same time. I absolutely loved this book! I laughed, I cried, I cheered.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.