Game of Fox & Squirrels, A

Jenn Reese

Game of Fox & Squirrels, A

Game of Fox & Squirrels, A

Jenn Reese
Kovakantinen
15,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 8.10.2021 - 26.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Henry Holt & Company
    • ISBN 9781250243010
    • Tuotekoodi 9781250243010
    • Kirjoittajat Jenn Reese
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 14.04.2020
    • Ikäsuositus alkaen 10
    • Ikäsuositus päättyen 14
    • Luokka-aste 05 - 09
    • Sivumäärä 224
    • Asiasanat Fantasy & Magic; Social Themes - Physical & Emotional Abuse (see also Social Themes - Sexual; Family - Multigenerational
    • Pituus (mm) 213.36
    • Leveys (mm) 137.16
    • Korkeus (mm) 25.4
    • Paino (g) 0.34

Tuotekuvaus

A 2021 Oregon Book Award Winner
An NPR Best Book of 2020
A Finalist for the 2021-22 Maine Student Book Award
A 2021 Mythopoeic Awards Finalist

Andre Norton Award finalist Jenn Reese explores the often thin line between magic and reality, light and darkness in her enchanting middle grade standalone.

Brings to life, viscerally, what it is like to live in fear of abuse--even after the abuse itself is over. But there is magic here too, and the promise of a better future that comes with learning to let people who care about you into your world. --Alan Gratz, New York Times-bestselling author of Refugee

"A captivating and touching story... both whimsical and emotionally--sometimes frighteningly--compelling." --Ingrid Law, Newbery Honor-winning author of Savvy

Magically creative and deeply honest, A Game of Fox & Squirrels merges games and grimness in a fantasy tale that tells the truth. --Elana K. Arnold, Printz Honor-winning author of Damsel and A Boy Called Bat

After an incident shatters their family, eleven-year old Samantha and her older sister Caitlin are sent to live in rural Oregon with an aunt they've never met. Sam wants nothing more than to go back to the way things were... before she spoke up about their father's anger.

When Aunt Vicky gives Sam a mysterious card game called A Game of Fox & Squirrels, Sam falls in love with the animal characters, especially the charming trickster fox, Ashander. Then one day Ashander shows up in Sam's room and offers her an adventure and a promise: find the Golden Acorn, and Sam can have anything she desires.

But the fox is hiding rules that Sam isn't prepared for, and her new home feels more tempting than she'd ever expected. As Sam is swept up in the dangerous quest, the line between magic and reality grows thin. If she makes the wrong move, she'll lose far more than just a game.

Perfect for fans of Barbara O'Connor, Lauren Wolk, and Ali Benjamin, A Game of Fox & Squirrels is a stunning, heartbreaking novel about a girl who finds the light in the darkness... and ultimately discovers the true meaning of home.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Henry Holt & Company
    • ISBN 9781250243010
    • Tuotekoodi 9781250243010
    • Kirjoittajat Jenn Reese
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 14.04.2020
    • Ikäsuositus alkaen 10
    • Ikäsuositus päättyen 14
    • Luokka-aste 05 - 09
    • Sivumäärä 224
    • Asiasanat Fantasy & Magic; Social Themes - Physical & Emotional Abuse (see also Social Themes - Sexual; Family - Multigenerational
    • Pituus (mm) 213.36
    • Leveys (mm) 137.16
    • Korkeus (mm) 25.4
    • Paino (g) 0.34

Tuotekuvaus

A 2021 Oregon Book Award Winner
An NPR Best Book of 2020
A Finalist for the 2021-22 Maine Student Book Award
A 2021 Mythopoeic Awards Finalist

Andre Norton Award finalist Jenn Reese explores the often thin line between magic and reality, light and darkness in her enchanting middle grade standalone.

Brings to life, viscerally, what it is like to live in fear of abuse--even after the abuse itself is over. But there is magic here too, and the promise of a better future that comes with learning to let people who care about you into your world. --Alan Gratz, New York Times-bestselling author of Refugee

"A captivating and touching story... both whimsical and emotionally--sometimes frighteningly--compelling." --Ingrid Law, Newbery Honor-winning author of Savvy

Magically creative and deeply honest, A Game of Fox & Squirrels merges games and grimness in a fantasy tale that tells the truth. --Elana K. Arnold, Printz Honor-winning author of Damsel and A Boy Called Bat

After an incident shatters their family, eleven-year old Samantha and her older sister Caitlin are sent to live in rural Oregon with an aunt they've never met. Sam wants nothing more than to go back to the way things were... before she spoke up about their father's anger.

When Aunt Vicky gives Sam a mysterious card game called A Game of Fox & Squirrels, Sam falls in love with the animal characters, especially the charming trickster fox, Ashander. Then one day Ashander shows up in Sam's room and offers her an adventure and a promise: find the Golden Acorn, and Sam can have anything she desires.

But the fox is hiding rules that Sam isn't prepared for, and her new home feels more tempting than she'd ever expected. As Sam is swept up in the dangerous quest, the line between magic and reality grows thin. If she makes the wrong move, she'll lose far more than just a game.

Perfect for fans of Barbara O'Connor, Lauren Wolk, and Ali Benjamin, A Game of Fox & Squirrels is a stunning, heartbreaking novel about a girl who finds the light in the darkness... and ultimately discovers the true meaning of home.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.