Couple on Cedar Close: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller, The

Anna-Lou Weatherley

Couple on Cedar Close: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller, The

Couple on Cedar Close: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller, The

Anna-Lou Weatherley
Pehmeäkantinen
16,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 4.10.2021 - 20.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781786814999
    • Tuotekoodi 9781786814999
    • Kirjoittajat Anna-Lou Weatherley
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 18.01.2019
    • Genretunnus MU
    • Sivumäärä 346
    • Asiasanat Psychological; Thrillers - Psychological; Thrillers - Suspense
    • Pituus (mm) 198.12
    • Leveys (mm) 129.032
    • Korkeus (mm) 18.288
    • Paino (g) 0.34

Tuotekuvaus

One sunny August afternoon, the residents of Cedar Close throw their annual summer barbecue. Children play in the cherry-tree lined street, tables are laden with food, and the wine is flowing. For Laurie Mills, it's her first time meeting the neighbours. And it's the first time she discovers her husband Robert is having an affair.

Cedar Close has always been a nice place to live - a quiet suburban street where everyone looks out for one another and bad things don't happen.

Until late one evening, when Robert Mills is found dead in his bedroom.

Downstairs, in their beautiful kitchen, his wife Laurie sits alone in the dark with her head in her hands.

She can't remember the last few hours, but she knows she didn't kill Robert.

The trouble is, no-one believes her...

An utterly gripping page-turner about the dark secrets that lie behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Gone Girl, The Couple on Cedar Close will keep you reading late into the night.

Read what everyone is saying about The Couple on Cedar Close

'A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller that held my interest throughout and I didn't want it to end...I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'Gripping, page turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read! I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book! I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense--it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB!' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'What an explosive read...this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up wi

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781786814999
    • Tuotekoodi 9781786814999
    • Kirjoittajat Anna-Lou Weatherley
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 18.01.2019
    • Genretunnus MU
    • Sivumäärä 346
    • Asiasanat Psychological; Thrillers - Psychological; Thrillers - Suspense
    • Pituus (mm) 198.12
    • Leveys (mm) 129.032
    • Korkeus (mm) 18.288
    • Paino (g) 0.34

Tuotekuvaus

One sunny August afternoon, the residents of Cedar Close throw their annual summer barbecue. Children play in the cherry-tree lined street, tables are laden with food, and the wine is flowing. For Laurie Mills, it's her first time meeting the neighbours. And it's the first time she discovers her husband Robert is having an affair.

Cedar Close has always been a nice place to live - a quiet suburban street where everyone looks out for one another and bad things don't happen.

Until late one evening, when Robert Mills is found dead in his bedroom.

Downstairs, in their beautiful kitchen, his wife Laurie sits alone in the dark with her head in her hands.

She can't remember the last few hours, but she knows she didn't kill Robert.

The trouble is, no-one believes her...

An utterly gripping page-turner about the dark secrets that lie behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Gone Girl, The Couple on Cedar Close will keep you reading late into the night.

Read what everyone is saying about The Couple on Cedar Close

'A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller that held my interest throughout and I didn't want it to end...I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'Gripping, page turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read! I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book! I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense--it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB!' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'What an explosive read...this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up wi

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Hyödynnä etusi! Lisää ostoskoriisi kaupanpäällinen.

Martan tarina

Kovakantinen Enni Mustonen

38,00 €

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.