Counting Chimneys: A novel of love, heartbreak and romance in 1960s Brighton

Sandy Taylor

Counting Chimneys: A novel of love, heartbreak and romance in 1960s Brighton

Counting Chimneys: A novel of love, heartbreak and romance in 1960s Brighton

Sandy Taylor
Pehmeäkantinen
17,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 11.10.2021 - 27.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781786810168
    • Tuotekoodi 9781786810168
    • Kirjoittajat Sandy Taylor
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 10.06.2016
    • Genretunnus FA
    • Sivumäärä 342
    • Asiasanat Sagas; Romance - Historical - General; Family Life - General
    • Pituus (mm) 198.374
    • Leveys (mm) 128.524
    • Korkeus (mm) 18.034
    • Paino (g) 0.336

Tuotekuvaus

Brighton 1969: Dottie Perks steps off the train and breathes in the sea air, the smell of fish and chips, and the precious childhood memories of a friend and place she'll never forget.

Dottie Perks has forged a new life for herself in London, a new job and sweet boyfriend Joe to keep her warm at night. She's safe, happy and loved. What more could she ask for?

But when Dottie returns home to Brighton for a family celebration, the last person she expects to see is her first love; the boy who stole her heart... and broke it. Ralph Bennett.

As old familiar feelings come rushing to the surface, Dottie struggles to deny the strong chemistry that still exists between them. She can't throw away everything to be with Ralph...can she? And if she does, how can they ever overcome the pain and tragedy of their shared past?

A beautiful, touching and heartbreaking story of love, loss and friendship. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Mary Gibson and Katie Flynn.

Discover how it all began...The Girls from See Saw Lane is available now.

'Counting Chimneys is an emotionally charged novel that had me so enthralled that I lost all track of time. It is full of hope, love and heartbreak with some amazing friendships that will warm the cockles of your heart.' By The Letter Book Reviews

'It's the perfect book to lose yourself in on a long, hot summer day. A gentle read, moving at times, and one that leaves you with a warm glow when you turn the final page. Cal Turner Reviews

'This book has all the right ingredients for the perfect reading treat: adorable characters, a page-turning storyline, and plenty of emotion. It's truly wonderful!' Louise Douglas

'It's heart-wrenching storyline will totally absorbed. Will totally capture your heart. Eagerly awaiting the next instalment.' Good Reads Reviewer

What readers are saying about The Girls from See Saw Lane:

'I loved this novel so much, even though it's probably the most heart-breaking story I've read all year...it will totally absorb you and capture your heart.' That Thing She Reads

'I absolutely loved this book and couldn't put it down. It has all the

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Bookouture
    • ISBN 9781786810168
    • Tuotekoodi 9781786810168
    • Kirjoittajat Sandy Taylor
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 10.06.2016
    • Genretunnus FA
    • Sivumäärä 342
    • Asiasanat Sagas; Romance - Historical - General; Family Life - General
    • Pituus (mm) 198.374
    • Leveys (mm) 128.524
    • Korkeus (mm) 18.034
    • Paino (g) 0.336

Tuotekuvaus

Brighton 1969: Dottie Perks steps off the train and breathes in the sea air, the smell of fish and chips, and the precious childhood memories of a friend and place she'll never forget.

Dottie Perks has forged a new life for herself in London, a new job and sweet boyfriend Joe to keep her warm at night. She's safe, happy and loved. What more could she ask for?

But when Dottie returns home to Brighton for a family celebration, the last person she expects to see is her first love; the boy who stole her heart... and broke it. Ralph Bennett.

As old familiar feelings come rushing to the surface, Dottie struggles to deny the strong chemistry that still exists between them. She can't throw away everything to be with Ralph...can she? And if she does, how can they ever overcome the pain and tragedy of their shared past?

A beautiful, touching and heartbreaking story of love, loss and friendship. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Mary Gibson and Katie Flynn.

Discover how it all began...The Girls from See Saw Lane is available now.

'Counting Chimneys is an emotionally charged novel that had me so enthralled that I lost all track of time. It is full of hope, love and heartbreak with some amazing friendships that will warm the cockles of your heart.' By The Letter Book Reviews

'It's the perfect book to lose yourself in on a long, hot summer day. A gentle read, moving at times, and one that leaves you with a warm glow when you turn the final page. Cal Turner Reviews

'This book has all the right ingredients for the perfect reading treat: adorable characters, a page-turning storyline, and plenty of emotion. It's truly wonderful!' Louise Douglas

'It's heart-wrenching storyline will totally absorbed. Will totally capture your heart. Eagerly awaiting the next instalment.' Good Reads Reviewer

What readers are saying about The Girls from See Saw Lane:

'I loved this novel so much, even though it's probably the most heart-breaking story I've read all year...it will totally absorb you and capture your heart.' That Thing She Reads

'I absolutely loved this book and couldn't put it down. It has all the

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.