Burning Girls and Other Stories

Veronica Schanoes

Burning Girls and Other Stories

Burning Girls and Other Stories

Veronica Schanoes
Kovakantinen
22,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 11.10.2021 - 27.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Tordotcom
    • ISBN 9781250781505
    • Tuotekoodi 9781250781505
    • Kirjoittajat Veronica Schanoes
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 02.03.2021
    • Genretunnus FA
    • Sivumäärä 336
    • Asiasanat Fantasy - Collections & Anthologies; Fantasy - Historical; Jewish
    • Pituus (mm) 203.2
    • Leveys (mm) 142.24
    • Korkeus (mm) 33.02
    • Paino (g) 0.408

Tuotekuvaus

A Most Anticipated in 2021 Pick for The Independent Buzzfeed The Nerd Daily

When we came to America, we brought anger and socialism and hunger. We also brought our demons.

In Burning Girls and Other Stories, Veronica Schanoes crosses borders and genres with stories of fierce women at the margins of society burning their way toward the center. This debut collection introduces readers to a fantasist in the vein of Karen Russell and Kelly Link, with a voice all her own.

Emma Goldman--yes, that Emma Goldman--takes tea with the Baba Yaga and truths unfold inside of exquisitely crafted lies. In Among the Thorns, a young woman in seventeenth century Germany is intent on avenging the brutal murder of her peddler father, but discovers that vengeance may consume all that it touches. In the showstopping, awards finalist title story, Burning Girls, Schanoes invests the immigrant narrative with a fearsome fairytale quality that tells a story about America we may not want--but need--to hear.

Dreamy, dangerous, and precise, with the weight of the very oldest tales we tell, Burning Girls and Other Stories introduces a writer pushing the boundaries of both fantasy and contemporary fiction.

With a foreword by Jane Yolen

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Tordotcom
    • ISBN 9781250781505
    • Tuotekoodi 9781250781505
    • Kirjoittajat Veronica Schanoes
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 02.03.2021
    • Genretunnus FA
    • Sivumäärä 336
    • Asiasanat Fantasy - Collections & Anthologies; Fantasy - Historical; Jewish
    • Pituus (mm) 203.2
    • Leveys (mm) 142.24
    • Korkeus (mm) 33.02
    • Paino (g) 0.408

Tuotekuvaus

A Most Anticipated in 2021 Pick for The Independent Buzzfeed The Nerd Daily

When we came to America, we brought anger and socialism and hunger. We also brought our demons.

In Burning Girls and Other Stories, Veronica Schanoes crosses borders and genres with stories of fierce women at the margins of society burning their way toward the center. This debut collection introduces readers to a fantasist in the vein of Karen Russell and Kelly Link, with a voice all her own.

Emma Goldman--yes, that Emma Goldman--takes tea with the Baba Yaga and truths unfold inside of exquisitely crafted lies. In Among the Thorns, a young woman in seventeenth century Germany is intent on avenging the brutal murder of her peddler father, but discovers that vengeance may consume all that it touches. In the showstopping, awards finalist title story, Burning Girls, Schanoes invests the immigrant narrative with a fearsome fairytale quality that tells a story about America we may not want--but need--to hear.

Dreamy, dangerous, and precise, with the weight of the very oldest tales we tell, Burning Girls and Other Stories introduces a writer pushing the boundaries of both fantasy and contemporary fiction.

With a foreword by Jane Yolen

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.