Brave New Pond

Jennifer L. Holm / Matthew, Holm

Brave New Pond

Brave New Pond

Jennifer L. Holm / Matthew, Holm

It's a brand-new school year for everyone's favorite amoeba. Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? The second in a new graphic novel series by the creators of Babymouse. Lue lisää

Pehmeäkantinen
6,95 €
Arvioitu toimituspäivä: 4.10.2021 - 20.10.2021
Toimituskulut alk 0 €

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Random House Books for Young Readers
    • ISBN 9780375843907
    • Tuotekoodi 9780375843907
    • Kirjoittajat Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew, Holm
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 27.09.2011
    • Ikäsuositus alkaen 7
    • Ikäsuositus päättyen 10
    • Luokka-aste 02 - 05
    • Sivumäärä 90
    • Asiasanat Comics & Graphic Novels - General; Humorous Stories
    • Pituus (mm) 175.26
    • Leveys (mm) 139.7
    • Korkeus (mm) 10.16
    • Paino (g) 0.163

Tuotekuvaus

Now an animated show streaming on HBO Max!

It's SQUISH--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and My Weird School.

He's baa-ack! It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, fast-paced adventure, Squish #2: Brave New Pond--saving the world, one cell at a time!

Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba!

New York Times:
An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews
* Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.

The Bulletin:
A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

It's a brand-new school year for everyone's favorite amoeba. Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? The second in a new graphic novel series by the creators of Babymouse. Lue lisää

Myymäläsaatavuus

Tuotetiedot

  • Näytä kaikki
    • Kustantaja Random House Books for Young Readers
    • ISBN 9780375843907
    • Tuotekoodi 9780375843907
    • Kirjoittajat Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew, Holm
    • Kieli Englanti
    • Ilmestymispäivä 27.09.2011
    • Ikäsuositus alkaen 7
    • Ikäsuositus päättyen 10
    • Luokka-aste 02 - 05
    • Sivumäärä 90
    • Asiasanat Comics & Graphic Novels - General; Humorous Stories
    • Pituus (mm) 175.26
    • Leveys (mm) 139.7
    • Korkeus (mm) 10.16
    • Paino (g) 0.163

Tuotekuvaus

Now an animated show streaming on HBO Max!

It's SQUISH--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and My Weird School.

He's baa-ack! It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, fast-paced adventure, Squish #2: Brave New Pond--saving the world, one cell at a time!

Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba!

New York Times:
An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews
* Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.

The Bulletin:
A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure.

Tämä tuote kuuluu tuoteryhmiin

Hyödynnä etusi! Lisää ostoskoriisi kaupanpäällinen.

Martan tarina

Kovakantinen Enni Mustonen

38,00 €

Yhteydenottolomake Oma Suomalainen -tili

Tähdellä merkityt kentät ovat pakollisia.

Hyväksyn, että tietoni tallennetaan viestintää varten. Lue lisää tietosuojaselosteesta.